To transfer an invoice from a patient to a business/group, first search for the patient.
Once in their record you will see the 'Account' tab, select this to see a list of their private invoices. Click on the invoice you wish to transfer.
When in the invoice you will see the 'More Actions' button. Click on this to see a drop-down containing options for 'Change To Business' and 'Transfer To Business.'
Change To Business - transfer the whole amount of the invoice to the business, but any payments that have been made against the invoice will remain in the client's account.
Transfer To Business - transfer the whole amount of the invoice to the business, giving you the option to transfer part or the remaining amount.
You can also choose to create an invoice within the Group account by checking the 'Create Invoice Now' checkbox.
Once you are happy, simply click the 'Transfer' button. A new pop up window will appear where you can view the invoice in the business account or go back to the client invoice.
Within the business invoice, you will see it has now been created showing the transferred amount shown in the image below.
Within the patient invoice, you will see that it has now been updated to show it's been transferred, as shown below.