All of the templates you have created will be stored within Settings > Clinical > Clinical Templates. To edit an existing template which is currently in use on TM3, you must first clone the template and then begin to edit it. This article will explain how to do this.

Clone

If the template has been used within TM3, you will not be given the option to edit it. Instead you must clone the template to allow you to edit it. To do this, simply click 'Clone' beside your desired template.

By clicking 'Clone', TM3 will automatically generate a clone of that template and display the 'View' screen. Here you will not be able to make any changes, it is simply an opportunity to view the template.

To 'Edit', you must return to the 'Clinical Templates' section. Here you will see a new template name 'Clone of (Original Template). Simply click 'Edit' to make changes.

The 'Template Editor' screen will then be displayed allowing you to add/remove/edit elements of the template, using the options at the left hand side of the screen.

Make sure to change the name of the cloned template to make it easier to identify.

Simply click 'Save' to save the changes you have made.


Deleting A Template

The Remove option will only be available for templates that have not been used in TM3 yet. To remove and delete a template click the red Remove option. When you do this you will be asked if you want to remove the template completely.

Did this answer your question?