Pronto Referrers is split up into 2 sections


Pronto Referrers

This area is where you can see the Referrers you are providing Services to and at which stage of the setup this process is.

To access your Pronto Networks, you will need to click the "Settings" cog in the top right of the page;

Click on Setup and you will see Pronto Networks at the bottom

You will then be brought to the following screen:

In this section, you can choose which referrers you wish to receive bookings from. If there are is a referral company you wish to work with that is not on this list, you will need to contact us.

In the middle of each referrer, you can edit both the locations and practitioners you wish to be set up for.

On the far right, you have a button labelled Create Patient as provisional, what this means is every time you get a refer the patient will be provisionally created and you have to accept the patient within your contact section.


My Pronto Settings

Within the Pronto Referrers section you have an additional tab called Manage My Pronto Settings shown in the image below:

To which you will be brought to the following shown in the image below:

The following settings can be configured:

  • Business Name - Self-explanatory, this would be the name of your business that the Referrer will see. This is useful if you trade under a different name.

  • Clinic Email and Clinic Text Number - This will be already populated with the details that were entered when setting up your Pronto Portal. You can edit this information here. It is also important to note that when a booking is made you will be notified via the email address that is entered in this section.

  • I want to allow web bookings from N days from today - This is the minimum time you want to accept bookings from. If set to 0 an appointment could come in on the current day, if set to 1 the earliest an appointment can be made is 24hours from now, if set to 2 the earliest an appointment could be made would be 48hours from now etc.

  • I don't want to allow web bookings after N days from today - This sets the maximum days in the future the referrer can book. The default setting of 21 days means they (the referrer) could not book an appointment on a date that is greater than 3 weeks from the current date but you can change this.

  • Appointment Search - This allows you to specify a custom message in the event that no appointments show as available. This could be as simple as "Please call the clinic". Not all referrers will be interested in this information and so some may choose not to have it appear on their own interfaces. This means that while you provide it, the referrer may not see it.

  • General Information - This could be letting the client know of any confusing directions, "Clinic door on the right of building..." etc. Not all referrers will be interested in this information and so some may choose not to have it appear on their own interfaces. This means that while you provide it, the referrer may not see it.

  • Cancellation Policy - This would outline your policy for patients who cancel the appointment, for example, "24 Hour's notice required". Not all referrers will be interested in this information and so some may choose not to have it appear on their own interfaces. This means that while you provide it, the referrer may not see it.

Did this answer your question?