We have now released version 3.5.3 to TM3 and have addressed the following issues in this release, as well as adding some additional functionality.
Registration email that is sent to patients when signing up for Connect is now saved in the patient's Documents area.
Sending forms out to patients will now work correctly, previous issue with the link that patients would need to click to open the form has been resolved and is functioning as intended.
Your Connect patients will now be able to cancel their appointments on their own when logged into their Connect profile regardless if the booking was originally made online or through TM3. Would have only allowed for online bookings made by the patient to be cancelled by them, TM3 appointments would have needed to be cancelled through the TM3 diary prior to this update.
Online registration email that a patient receives when signing up to Connect can now be customized under Settings > Communication.